Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Laurie Bovee

Laurie Bovee

July 5, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Laurie Bovee
"My husband and I have collectively been with State Farm for over 40 years. Our most recent assigned agent, Kevin Bohlig and his incredibly unprofessional office staff have time and time again delivered the worst customer service we have ever experienced! His staff are poorly informed about company protocols such as providing a list of preferred body shops recommended by the company, for car repair. I have called in the past to request a status update on a claim for my car and was met with rudeness and disdain by a very immature young man, whose response to my request was, “if I do that for you, I would have to do it for everyone who calls, now wouldn’t I? You should use the website.” Fast forward to current day. These recent storms caused some severe damage to several areas of our home and property. A claim adjustor came to our home to assess the damage, and evidently based upon what State Farm is willing to cover AFTER 40 years of doing business is $36.00 to cover repainting only PART of a fascia. Trees fell onto the garage creating a very large hole in the roof, the same storm and winds brought down a portion of our fence which is used to contain our 2 large dogs, the stairs to the deck attached to the house, gone as well. This clown, Steven Payne, the supposedly knowledgeable claims adjustor, just sent us the most ridiculous summary of coverage that represents only a fraction of the damage we have to our home! You can rest assured that State Farm will be “buying the farm” very soon in our household. I also plan to tell anyone who will listen about what company NOT to choose when shopping for a reliable trustworthy insurance company for car and home!"
Profile photo of Gregory Gonzalez

Gregory Gonzalez

June 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gregory Gonzalez
"Shayna is my contact/policy manager for Kevin at Kevin Bohlig State Farm. Shayna reached out to me at least 8 times over a somewhat lengthy amount of time introducing herself and Kevin's agency. Her attitude and general energy was always professional and to the point. When the time came for me to make a decision as far as who would be handling my auto/rental insurance policy you know Shayna had a serious leg up on the competition. Thank you for your professional persistence and business acumen. I have the policy I wanted and needed for the price I was looking for. Cheers!"
Profile photo of Barry Mayer

Barry Mayer

May 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Barry Mayer
"My first encounter with Shayna at the Kevin Bohlig agency was in regard to a collision I had in December. They all took a very frustrating experience and made it much better. When I saw that my new insurance rate was higher than I expected, she really found a number of ways I could lower my rate, including the Good Driving Training. I've been extremely impressed with her level of customer care as well as that of all the staff at Kevin Bohlig State Farm."
Profile photo of andrey pakhnyuk

andrey pakhnyuk

May 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by andrey pakhnyuk
"Best deals I'm getting"
Profile photo of Lauren Otterson

Lauren Otterson

May 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lauren Otterson
"Shayna is ALWAYS so helpful and responds quickly to any questions I have. Her customer service is 10/10, helping me navigate all my insurance needs. I would recommended Shayna with Kevin Bohlig Agency every time."
Profile photo of Lyncoln Johnson

Lyncoln Johnson

April 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lyncoln Johnson
"Conner is really helpful and there’s no time wasted when I talk to him he’s really efficient and a true professional when it comes to being an insurance agent"
Profile photo of Chassity Hall

Chassity Hall

April 24, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Chassity Hall
"They will cancel your policies without notice or permission and good luck getting any questions answered."
Profile photo of Alexandra Pride

Alexandra Pride

March 26, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Alexandra Pride
"We'd let go of our State Farm auto insurance while keeping the property policy in going overseas for an extended period with no end date. In returning to the United States, we sought to renew an auto policy, add a new auto policy, and learn about the business endorsement on a personal auto policy. Unfortunately, Brandon Mclain, our apparent contact point at Kevin Bohlig's State Farm agency: 1/ became particularly vague and impatient on the phone call when we sought clarity regarding the usage requirements of a business endorsement, 2/ sent quotes for the two auto policies after the phone call, with no additional numbers or information regarding the business endorsement option that we'd continually requested to consider. We emailed a response restating the four questions we'd attempted to cover over the phone - numerically listed to ensure that none would be overlooked. Even then, Brandon managed to directly ignore half of our questions while asking exactly one question as his response to the other two questions, offering no additional information or clarity whatsoever, and 3/ has not responded in the five days since receiving our response to that one question. We've now lost half of the 10 days of leeway to register a car purchase in the state of Minnesota without penalty in waiting on Brandon. I thank this experience for serving as the catalyst that led to our consideration of and decision to now shop for a new State Farm agency. State Farm has won our trust given the company's treatment of two incidents last year - one car caught on fire as we were driving, for instance. Unfortunately, this State Farm agency has lost our trust in its professionalism, so it's time for us to start a new long-term relationship with another State Farm agency that offers us the communication, clarity, and respect of its clients' time and needs that we expected to find at Kevin Bohlig's State Farm agency. Janice Volk, however, is an absolute gem. I wish her private office came with a window - her cheery energy deserves to shine in a brighter environment. _____ UPDATE: Given the traffic this review has received already, let's ensure that everyone has a clear picture of the perspective of this review given Kevin Bohlig's response below: 1/ Kevin's response largely does not address any of my points, and I certainly wouldn't want a person with a deflective personality representing me in any area, 2/ nor did Kevin bother to address a single one of those stated concerns after establishing direct email communication in asking me for details of the situation - not even after receiving the full email thread with Brandon Mclain for his own review. 3/ In fact, Kevin's one response after receiving that embarrassing proof was a single line: "Here you go." I had to send a followup email repeating my request to have my policy transferred to another State Farm agency to receive that one awkward sentence with the paperwork confirming my policy transfer. Not ONE word of accountability. Given this being the mentality of the very figurehead of the agency, what expectations could there be of his team? 3/ According to my driving tracker, I left their office at 6 pm, arriving home *before* 7 pm. Funny - according to Kevin's statement below, I was at their office "until 7PM that night." Check your facts, Kevin, because mine are verified via timestamps. In fact, I'll enjoy uploading a screenshot of that later to prove the lack of competence I continue to see from this office even now. 4/ Interestingly, Kevin's response is full of emotional appeals and zero accountability. In fact, his statements are either completely unrelated to active issues or are directly incorrect, as stated above. It's no wonder the office struggles with its reputation while several of its State Farm peers in the Twin Cities are thriving."
Profile photo of Ramiro Mercado

Ramiro Mercado

March 19, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Ramiro Mercado
"I was insuring my cars for more than 10 years with them and in 2023, I had three small accidents and they decided to no longer renew my insurance. It doesn't seem fair to me that I have been a customer for more than 10 years and for three minor accidents. They no longer renew me"
Profile photo of Ryan Novetzke

Ryan Novetzke

February 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Novetzke
"Fast and friendly service"
Profile photo of Debbie

Debbie

January 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Debbie
"Brandon McLain is one of the few person who is very humble , kind and knowledgeful to answer my questions and help I really thank you and appreciate your help. I spoke a person before him either he doesn’t understand me or less knowledgeful and no kindness I see from him and took to long to answer my question, told me will call back soon but no return unfortunately , called again and got Brandon the nice guy , keep your great job . Thank you again ."
Profile photo of Linda Moua

Linda Moua

December 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Moua
"Out of all of the insurance companies that I have dealt with, State Farm has been the fastest and the best company I have dealt with. Conner was absolutely amazing and worked hard to ensure I was notified of the different services they had and worked to help me save so much on auto insurance compared to the other companies. I would highly recommend State Farm."
Profile photo of Lady Diana McDonald

Lady Diana McDonald

December 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lady Diana McDonald
"Always finding ways for you to save and always responds quickly if not instantly. Totally understanding, down to earth guy!"
Profile photo of Mar Mar

Mar Mar

December 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mar Mar
"Arlenis was very helpful and friendly. Ended up with affordable car insurance."
Profile photo of Rahima Sanders

Rahima Sanders

November 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rahima Sanders
"I want to give a big Thank You to Rene at State Farm. She not only provided excellent customer service, but she ensured I was getting the best coverage too. She’s phenomenal as an agent and I cannot give her enough praise. Thank you so much Rene! You ROCK Phenomenally!!! Happy Thanksgiving Holiday to you and yours! Thank you!!!"
Profile photo of Carl B

Carl B

November 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carl B
"Competitive rates and extremely responsive service. I have been happy with my experience here."
Profile photo of Dan Freeman

Dan Freeman

November 21, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Dan Freeman
"My agent came to my home to help me with the installation of my drive space. That is above and beyond."
Profile photo of Sandy Lee

Sandy Lee

November 9, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Sandy Lee
"I’ve been receiving bad service."
Profile photo of Scott Rannells

Scott Rannells

October 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Rannells
"Brandon McLain, my State Farm agent, has been very patient and knowledgeable in responding to my many requests. State Farm stands up to comparisons, always delivering the best prices to go along with what has been great customer service by Brandon over the many years that I have been a State Farm policy holder. Thank you Brandon! Scott Rannells"
Profile photo of Katy Lowery

Katy Lowery

October 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Katy Lowery
"Arlenis was helpful, courteous, prompt and gave us an excellent price on the right package of insurance for our cars and home. I was in kind of a hurry and she gave me the quotes I asked for, answered all my questions, and got the coverage in place quickly and accurately. She listens well & while she's friendly, she didn't subject me to endless sales talk and chat."
Profile photo of Steve Firnhaber

Steve Firnhaber

October 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Firnhaber
"Shayna is always upbeat, professional and extremely knowledgeable. State Farm is lucky to have her and I really appreciate everything she does for me and my family."
Profile photo of Danielle Uzarski

Danielle Uzarski

September 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Danielle Uzarski
"Conner gave great customer service!"
Profile photo of Minnesota Minister

Minnesota Minister

September 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Minnesota Minister
"Every time I’ve tried leaving for some new and great deal, I get ripped off or screwed over by the new company. I’ve learned my lesson and appreciate the instant replies, fast and personalized service, and the commitment to my family’s ever changing needs. Brandon has been my point of contact 99% of the time, and I’ve never been disappointed. I’ll never leave these agents again."
Profile photo of Egeslean

Egeslean

August 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Egeslean
"I was looking to switch insurance providers and Arlenis Valle was friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. She was able to keep up with my scatterbrain hopping from topic to topic, answering my questions when they popped into my head, no matter how disconnected they were. (Sorry about that.) She made what could easily be a stressful process easy and enjoyable."
Profile photo of Robert Perkins

Robert Perkins

August 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Perkins
"My agent for several years. A family of great people and great service."